DirBuzz > Regional > Asia > Malaysia


Malaysia comprises thirteen states and three federal territories in Southeast Asia with a total landmass of 329,847 square kilometres. The capital city is Kuala Lumpur, while Putrajaya is the seat of the federal government. The population stands at over 25 million. The country is divided into two regions-Peninsular Malaysia and Malaysian Borneo-by the South China Sea. Malaysia borders Thailand, Indonesia, Singapore, Brunei and the Philippines. The country is located near the equator and undergoes a tropical climate. Malaysia's chief of state is conventionally referred to as 'the King' or 'the Agong' and the government is directed by a Prime Minister. The government is intimately modeled after the Westminster parliamentary system. The Malays form the majority of the population and Islam is the largest as well as the official religion of the federation.

Submission Tips

  • Select the most appropriate category that best suits your business.
  • Ensure that your site meets the inclusion criteria defined in our submission guideline