DirBuzz > Regional > Asia > Indonesia


The Republic of Indonesia is a country in Southeast Asia. Consisting of 17,508 islands, it is the world's largest archipelagic state. With a population of 222 million people in 2006, it is the world's fourth most inhabited country and the most populous Muslim-majority nation; still, no reference is made to Islam in the Indonesian constitution. Indonesia is a democracy, with an electoral legislature and president. The nation's capital city is Jakarta. The country shares land borders with Papua New Guinea, East Timor and Malaysia. Other adjoining countries include Singapore, the Philippines, Australia, and the Indian territory of the Andaman and Nicobar Islands.

Submission Tips

  • Select the most appropriate category that best suits your business.
  • Ensure that your site meets the inclusion criteria defined in our submission guideline